Who wants just another food blog?

Since late 2005, I have made a habit of being a causal food blog reader.   My interest in food and cooking in general began in early 2005.  If we go back before that my interest was in visual arts, and if we rewind to when I was a young child, my primary interest was in building with legos.  I like to think that I have always had a creative inclination.

As of today, I am aspiring to be a chef.  The idea that starting a food blog could facilitate the process did not occur to me.  however, I have been urged to start a food blog by multiple individuals, and at some point the idea began to make sense.

I have procrastinated long enough.  The blog that I now hope to write will be a chronicle of my journey.  Along the way, I plan to post recipes, musings on culinary philosophy, and perhaps the occasional cookbook/restaurant review.   Enjoy.

0 Responses to “Who wants just another food blog?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Copyright

© Daniel Shih Deciphering Cuisine 2010.